Our Parishes

A parish is a definite community of the Christian faithful established on a stable basis within a particular church and it is where all pastoral activities that enhance integral evangelization in the diocese are carried out.

A structured and organized parish makes it easier for pastoral planning, implementation and animation of pastoral activities as well as dissemination of pastoral information to the Parish Christian Community.

We are carrying out our missionary work in twenty nine parishes that are either in urban city slums, in rural areas of the two East African countries or in Arid and Semi-Arid areas among the nomadic communities in the lower Eastern Province and Northern parts of Kenya. We carry out our missionary work in the following parishes in Kenya and Uganda

[EXPAND Click to see all our parishes!]
  • Baragoi Parish in Maralal
  • Bweyogerere Parish in Kampala
  • Campi Garba Parish in Isiolo
  • Consolata Shrine in Nairobi
  • Gatunga Parish in Meru
  • Githurai Parish in Nairobi
  • South Horr Parish in Maralal
  • Kahawa West Parish in Nairobi
  • Kapeeka Parish in Kasana Lwero
  • Kanyanyaini Quasi Parish in Murang’a
  • Keleleshwa Quasi Parish in Nairobi
  • Lokoni Parish in Mombasa
  • Loiyangalani Parish in Marsabit
  • Makima Parish in Embu
  • Matiri Parish in Meru
  • Runogone Parish in Meru
  • Mujwa Parish in Meru
  • Mukothima Parish in Meru
  • Mukululu Consolata and Blessed Allamano Shrine in Meru
  • Riara-Nazareth Chaplaincy in Nairobi
  • Rumuruti Parish in Nyahururu
  • Sagana Parish in Murang’a
  • Sererit Quasi Parish in Maralal
  • Thegu Parish in Nyeri
  • Ugunja Parish in Kisumu
  • Ukunda Parish in Mombasa
  • Wamba Parish in Maralal
  • Tuthu Shrine in Murang’a
  • Serolipi Parish in Maralal
  • Holy Trinity Kileleshwa